Cathrine Dolleris - Diploma Tutor Profile

Experience, skills and interests
Skills, technical expertise and areas of interest: 

My experience as a geographer is about working with the interface between humans, human society and nature both in Denmark, South Africa and Asia. I have a broad outlook and understanding of international distribution of labour and goods, enabling me to understand permaculture on a global scale.

More practically, I have experience in non-land based designs such as developing skills within permaculture teaching and teacher training. I have worked a lot with communication, public relations, journalism, photography and graphic design in paid jobs and in my function as board member of the association Permakultur Danmark. I have also in this context successfully done fundraising for EU mobilities and to set up a LAND project in Denmark.

Within land based designs I have experience of designing and building a multi-functional load bearing straw bale house. I have worked out a homestead design for my own living including a forest garden, a rocket mass heater, and working with seaweed as mulch and creating a local, fossil fuel free tea.

Areas of Permaculture Design Experience: 

My Permaculture diploma designs:

• Action Learning Pathway
• Permaculture Teacher
• Public Relations
• Setting up a LAND project in Denmark
• Building a strawbale house
• Seaweed mulch
• Universal tea
• Homestead design
• Forest garden
• Flex oven

Tutorial information
Taking new apprentices?: 
I'm willing to travel if it serves more than one purpose and expenses are covered.
Default venue for tutorials: 
My home - or on zoom
Type of tutorial offered: 
both group and individual
Offering tutoring in the following geographical areas: 
Denmark and beyond
Diploma Tutor Location: 
55° 46' 28.3728" N, 11° 49' 9.21" E